The Final Countdown…

Under 7 weeks until the Summer holidays… (Not that I’m counting ;))

I hope that all my readers had a pleasant half term break; apart from coming into work to run a revision session for some Year 11s I did NO work! And I’m proud. I needed a proper break as exam season had clearly been taking its toll.

I spent the half term doing what I love: going to Wales, seeing Busted live, catching up with family and friends, getting my hair done… all finished off by celebrating my 27th birthday with my husband at the Harry Potter studio tour, and then with my parents in their garden followed by Cafe Rouge.

My new half term resolution is to do more of what I love: getting outside (weather-permitting!), swimming, seeing friends and playing Mariokart. I also, genuinely, love getting right into projects at work so I will actually enjoy writing the new Year 8 scheme of work that I’ve been asked to do during my gained time.

So, as we look forward to the summer hols, try to #domoreofwhatyoulove 🙂

Leave a Reply

